Browser cache

Webmaster Forums, Forum Promotion, SEO, Domain Names, Hosting & More!

AdminBrave is a community with useful content and resources. Connect with fellow webmasters. Grow your network. Stay informed. Learn and share with us!

admin

admin

Community Leader
Joined
Aug 2, 2019
Messages
1,946
Reaction score
90
Points
48
AB$
4,587
How often are you tricked by browser cache? I have learn to hard refresh from time to time. Otherwise a lot of things are not going to be the way it should be.
 
Abhi

Abhi

Valued Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2020
Messages
4,339
Reaction score
105
Points
63
AB$
11,864
I got played by it a lot of times. Yes, I do refresh once in a while.

It is also good to clean the browser history and cache as a whole once or twice a week.
 
admin

admin

Community Leader
Joined
Aug 2, 2019
Messages
1,946
Reaction score
90
Points
48
AB$
4,587
It is better to attend it once in a while. I had issues too. Often keeps me outdated of changes. But now I got smarter and try to clean everything at least once a month.
 
S

StormyFire

Valued Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2021
Messages
121
Reaction score
0
Points
0
AB$
422
I rarely have issues that can be solved by clearing my browser cache. When I see something odd, though, I hit CTRL + F5 to reload the site without cache. Sometimes, that can fix things pretty quickly.
 
DudeThatsErin

DudeThatsErin

Valued Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2022
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Points
0
AB$
126
Only when I need to. I rarely ever clean it.
 
ZandraJoi

ZandraJoi

Valued Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2021
Messages
439
Reaction score
117
Points
43
AB$
1,320
Thank You Badge
How do you do a hard refresh? I do clear my cookies, cache from time to time. Or the simpler version @StormyFire does, F5 (I don't need to press CTRL with it) to refresh an individual site.
 
admin

admin

Community Leader
Joined
Aug 2, 2019
Messages
1,946
Reaction score
90
Points
48
AB$
4,587
@ZandraJoi

For hard refresh press `CTRL` and `F5` keys together.
 
Abhi

Abhi

Valued Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2020
Messages
4,339
Reaction score
105
Points
63
AB$
11,864
@ZandraJoi

Chrome and Firefox allow us to clear " Everything " from " Settings ".
 
ZandraJoi

ZandraJoi

Valued Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2021
Messages
439
Reaction score
117
Points
43
AB$
1,320
Thank You Badge
> @admin For hard refresh press CTRL and F5 keys together.

> @Abhi Chrome and Firefox allow us to clear " Everything " from " Settings ".

Thank you both 😀
 
V

Varlot

Valued Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2021
Messages
79
Reaction score
2
Points
0
AB$
314
I've turned off cache all together while my developer tools are open, so that I don't end up scratching my head all of the time while developing websites.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Similar threads

AB Paperboy
Replies
0
Views
62
AB Paperboy
AB Paperboy
S
Replies
14
Views
314
Abhi
Abhi
ZandraJoi
Replies
15
Views
524
PGen98
PGen98
G
Replies
11
Views
709
Abhi
Abhi
Abhi
Replies
3
Views
170
admin
admin
Top